Pangasinan Culture highlighted through Dance and Float

Parada na Dayew one of the activities for the celebration of the 432nd Agew Na Pangasinan showcase Pangasinan Culture and History through exceptional Street Dancing performances  and Imaginative Float Design.

20 group of street dancers  and 16 Floats from different Municipalities and cities of Pangasinan joined the competition.

Floats are created base on their municipalities/cities history and culture, some highlighted how their place was named some featured their products and industries as well as the tourist destinations from their town/city.

Meanwhile street dancers  showcase festivities, stories, beliefs and history of their town/city through creative and well choreograph dances. Also, products of their place was introduced through colourful and artistic props.

In the end 6 winners from both competition emerged as winners. Binmaley Contingent exalted after winning the Float Competition and Runner up in Street Dancing Competion while Mapandan Street Dancers secured the championship trophy as they won again and named as the best street dancers of the Parada Na Dayew Street Dance Contest.

 Mapandan Street Dancers - CHAMPION

Binmaley Float - CHAMPION

Here is the complete list of winners:


Champion:          Binmaley
1st runner up:     Bautista
2nd runner up:    Lingayen
3rd runner up:    Aguilar
4th runner up:    San Nicholas
5th runner up:    San Fabian


Champion:          Mapandan
1st runner up:     Binmaley
2nd runner up:    Sto. Tomas
3rd runner up:    San Nicholas
4th runner up:    Villasis
5th runner up:    Urbiztondo

Champions get a prize of 100, 000 pesos and runner up get a prize of 70,000, 50,000, 30,000,25,000 and 20,000 respectively while non-winners  get a 5,000 pesos consolation prize aside from the 10,000 pesos for their contingency plan. Trophies was also awarded to all winners and plaque of recognition was given to all contingent.

The parade’s itinerary was the major streets surrounding the Capitol Complex and the Main Competition was held at the Capitol Plaza yesterday April 11, 2012. 

No comments:

Post a Comment